Help & Support When You Need It

The Romance Scams blog is here to help and support those who have found themselves or someone close involved in a romance/dating scam. It is but one of the tools we have created to help support you. Here are the various ways you can contact us for assistance.

Our Website:

Our website is located at http://www.romancescams.org. There is a plethora of information here.

Chat:

From our website (link above), you can opt for help via live chat. If a peer counselor is not available, leave a message and one will respond as soon as possible. If you want to discuss your situation live with a peer counselor, ask to set up a time to chat or for a phone call.

Our Yahoo group:

Our group has over 20,000 members. You are not alone. This crime has happened to many people. It happens to college graduates as well as those who may have quit high school or have a GED. It happens to rich people as well as the middle class and poor.

This group is open so that you may come in and read messages, however, you have to join in order to send messages. Read the introductory information before you join, especially the paragraph about changing and/or creating a new identity to use when you join. Here is the link to the group:

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/romancescams/info

We are here to help. Don’t feel embarrassed or ashamed. Generally people who have not been scammed believe this cannot happen to them. Believe me, it can happen to anyone who does not know how this type of scam works. We will help you learn these skills without judgment and/or criticism.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Help & Support When You Need It

  1. Julian says:

    I came to find out I was scam by this person when I checked the IP address. I found out that she was sending me email from Washington instead if the place where she said that she was.

  2. Debbie says:

    I just had a strange email request from Romance Scam, asking me to follow the link about a previous posted scammer that I had revealed a while back, but the name of the site pretended to be this one, but it’s not. Do you carry both domain names… romance scams & romance scam? It’s been so weird not having any new posts from here at all, either? A reason to celebrate?

  3. Marion Julius says:

    Some man named Joe Black has been writing nasty comments on my blog this man has been stalking me online he won’t stop. He asked me for money trying to be romantic he was just a pest. Just another scammer they are so annoying.

  4. Mary says:

    My first time for being a victim of scam. Lost my money because i listened and trust the scammer that he promised me he will return my money with interest. Just for 3 dsys he will send my money back. But after he received the money he blocked me on facebook.oh my God i keep crying till now even i was scammed last sept.2015 i could not eat and sleep till now. Because im innocent about the scammer .i didnt check the internet what the scammer is? Im so stupid i did’nt think that i may scam.in dec. I found out the owner of the mobile no. That i used to call is different picture than in face book. The scammers made me confused.im still worrying till now about the money. I just pray that may the Lord make me strong and healthy so i can work continously i can return all the money that i borrowed from my friends and ive sent to the scammer.i cant beleive now that i did that im just dreaming sometimes but if i remember my money then i will cry again
    my message to all the victim of scam like me, we pray that the God will help us to recover not be sick and may the Lord Jesus help make strong and healthy. We must be strong!!!

    • Pavlina Valavanidoy says:

      Mary i have been scammed recently it is a month now i discovered i was scammed i lost a lot of money i own everywhere
      I had no the slighest idea that such a thing exists

      Pavlina

Leave a Reply

