Romance Scam Leads to Suicide

So often victims of this type of scam do not come forward and family members left behind are too overwhelmed and humiliated to report that a loved one’s death was the result of a scam. Bravo to the son in this ABC-TV report for his courage in stepping forward and telling his late father’s story: Romance scam ends in suicide.

Don’t let this happen to you or someone you know. There is free help and support at Romance Scams Web Site and Romance Scams Yahoo Group. At our Yahoo group, you can read files and messages without joining but do need to join to post. Please make sure you read the front page and the welcome/member rules email you receive.

We are here to help you and support you through this. You are not alone.

DianeG
DianeG@romancescams.org

This entry was posted in romance scams, scams and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Romance Scam Leads to Suicide

  1. Riss says:

    I am in shock… I too have been victimized by someone on line. He was the first and only man I corresponded with after signing up for the dating site. Fortunately, I did not fall for his plead for money… I cut off the contact quickly , but I am truly devastated… The most difficult part is coming to terms with realizing that he was not real…we will never meet and
    never have a life together. I know I am very
    fortunate because much worse things could have happened. But I’m not sure my heart will ever mend.

Leave a Reply

